Drawing of image on raster |
|
|
The mode is intended for updating a part of an image of a raster tablet. During the execution of the mode, a raster is created by copying the source file with the subsequent updating the selected area with an image of another raster that is part of the document. As a result, a new file is created with an updated image of a raster map, the characteristics of which (geospatial binding, element size in meters on the ground) fully correspond to the parameters of the source raster. The mode processes rasters with a color depth of 1 bit per pixel. To execute the mode, the document must contain: - source raster, - raster with modified image, - a map with an object that limits the updated area of the raster.
Dialogue view:
The mode updates the black-and-white raster image specified in the «Source raster» drop-down list. The name of the output file is automatically formed. Changing the name of the output file is carried out in the standard dialog for choosing the name of the saved file, which is called by the button «…». At the start of the task «Drawing of image on raster», the first raster from the list is set as the source one in the dialog. When changing the processed raster, you must specify a new area for updating the image (buttons «Select», «Change» ...), which should be within the dimensions of the selected raster.
Selecting and changing an updated fragment: To select a fragment, click the Select button, then mark an area on the map by selecting two points. Drawing of image on raster dialog will open again. Edit button is designed to change the selected fragment. By object button sets the size of the updated area according to the selected object. Selection and modification of a fragment can be done multiple times. The drop-down list Display images after the process is completed is used to select the degree of transparency of displaying document raster maps after closing the Drawing of image on raster dialog. This option does not apply to the output raster. A raster added to a document during a task will be displayed in its entirety.
To start the Drawing of image on raster mode, you need to execute the menu item Tools\Run applications. In the Run Applications dialog, from the list of tasks, in the group Transforming rasters, select the mode Drawing of image on raster.
Algorithm for drawing of image into a raster: 1. Open a source raster (File → Open). 2. Add a map with the borders of updated area into the document (File → Add map). 3. Add a raster with a modified image of the updated area into the document (File → Add raster). 4. Run the task «Drawing of vector map on raster» (Tools → Run applications → group Transforming rasters → the task of Drawing of vector map on raster). 5. In the dialog «Drawing of image on raster» we set up the names for the source, edited and output rasters. 6. In the dialog «Drawing of image on raster» specify the border of the area to be updated. This can be a rectangular area specified by using the «Select» and «Edit» buttons, or a closed map object (recommended), selected by using the «By object» button. 7. The process is started using the «Execute» button.
Process description: The source raster file is copied into the output raster file. The specified map object or rectangle of the selected area is set as a border into the raster with the modified image. The image that is inside the border from the raster with the modified image is transferred into the output raster.
|